feelings sadness anger myths

Grief and Mindfulness

Reading now: 851

Harvard Business Review recently published an article, That Discomfort You’re Feeling is Grief. Most people have heard of Kessler’s five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, sadness, and acceptance.

He recently added a sixth stage: meaning. A health care provider recently shared with me that they had gone past the initial stages and have reached the acceptance phase.

I accept there are things that are within my control and things that are beyond my control. I feel at peace with whatever happens.

Read more on psychologytoday.com
The website mental.guide is an aggregator of articles from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the article if you find it unreliable.

Related articles